Sunday, February 5, 2023
HomeCultureSteve Mason Proclaims New Album 'Brothers & Sisters', Releases New Tune

Steve Mason Proclaims New Album ‘Brothers & Sisters’, Releases New Tune


Former Beta Band frontman Steve Mason has shared the main points of his fifth solo album, Brothers & Sisters, together with the lead single ‘No Extra’, which options Javed Bashir. The LP is out March 3, 2023 by way of Double Six. Try the brand new track and discover the album paintings and tracklist beneath.

Co-produced with Tev’n, Brothers & Sisters options contributions from Javed Bashir, Jayando Cole, Keshia Smith, Connie McCall, Adrian Blake, and Kaviraj Singh. “To me, this report is an enormous ‘Fuck you’ to Brexit,” Mason defined in a press launch. “And an enormous ‘Fuck you’ to anybody that’s petrified of immigration as a result of there’s nothing that immigration has delivered to this nation that isn’t to be applauded. Are you able to think about what this place can be like with out that [immigration]? I imply what would it not be like? Cornish pasties and morris dancing?”

“This monitor is about Imperialism and in a refined approach, relative to a few of my different work, references Australia, Partition and Africa by way of a mix of lyrics and music,” he added of ‘No Extra’. “I prefer to think about the spirits of those cultures and other people haunting the households who profited and have been concerned of their destruction down by way of the generations.”

Brothers & Sisters Cowl Paintings:


Brothers & Sisters Tracklist:

1. Mars Man
2. I’m On My Means
3. No Extra
4. All Over Once more
5. The Folks Say
6. Let It Go
7. Items Of Me
8. Travelling Arduous
9. Brixton Fish Fry
10. Upon My Soul
11. Brothers & Sisters




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Verified by MonsterInsights